arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN – your hotel in Schaffhausen.

Bleicheplatz 1 | CH-8201 Schaffhausen | Tel. +41 52 63100-00 | info@schaffhausen.arcona.ch

Here, zeitgeist is inspiration. Opened in autumn 2014, arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN is the first Swiss-based hotel of arcona HOTELS & RESORTS. At the edge of the old town, directly opposite the rail station on the site of the former bleach plant, the hotel, with its 112 rooms & 18 apartments, Weinwirtschaft lounge & restaurant, bar and asia spa, is one of the most contemporary congress hotels (built to the Swiss standard) in the greater Zurich area.

Idyllically located, the city fascinates visitors with its numerous sights and attractions like the Rhine Falls near Schaffhausen, the Munot fortress and Hohenklingen Castle. Discover this and much, much more with a quick getaway to Schaffhausen.

0,2 km city centre
10,0 km motorway
0,1 km main rail station
37,0 km airport

Our hotel rooms

Comfort_Zimmer

Comfort Room

Our 65 exclusive and modern rooms measure between 22 m² and 24 m² and are built to the Swiss Minergie standard.

Superior_Zimmer

Superior Room

At 22 m² to 24 m², you can enjoy total relaxation in our modern superior rooms built to the Swiss Minergie standard.

_MG_5542_1

Junior Suite Apartment

In our open-plan junior suite apartments with semi-integrated kitchenette, you’ll find plenty of room to relax.

Grand Suite

Grand Suite Apartment

At 42 m² to 51 m², our light and spacious suite apartments offer you plenty of room to relax and to feel at home.

Holiday offers in our hotel…

weinwirtschaft-header

Talk. Laugh. Enjoy.

A unique gastronomy concept. Like sitting down with good friends – talk, laugh and enjoy in a relaxed atmosphere. A restaurant with show kitchen and sun terrace.

Experience a special kind of diversity. Discover and enjoy both regional and seasonal specialities from our show kitchen on the sun terrace as well as exciting and multifaceted wines.

to Weinwirtschaft restaurant

3gleich2_meise_somnmer_v

Schaffhausen – zeitgeist and inspiration

Schaffhausen is the capital city of the canton of Schaffhausen, home to around 80,000 inhabitants. It is situated at the heart of an independent and vibrant region nestled between Zurich and Baden-Württemberg (Germany). With its well-preserved historic old town and close proximity to the Rhine River, Schaffhausen is a real tourist magnet. The Munot fortress provides an unrivalled view of the river and bordering forestland. The Rhine Falls, Europe’s biggest waterfall, is a true spectacle of nature.

But it’s not just the idyllic natural landscape that makes Schaffhausen so special – the city is a hotspot for culture buffs. Why not pay a visit to the All Saints’ Abbey Museum, the Kultur- und Begegnungszentrum (culture and community centre), St. Johann city church or Schaffhausen municipal theatre?

As for industry, Schaffhausen has become highly regarded in the metals & engineering and chemicals sectors as well as for its watchmaking. Certainly, the recent restructuring of its political system may have had something to do with these changes. The city on the High Rhine is home to innovative companies and various international firms.

Always a good choice

arcona LIVING HOTEL SCHAFFHAUSEN

Located on the edge of the old town, arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN opened in autumn 2014 as the first Swiss-based hotel of the arcona Group. It has 112 rooms, 18 apartments, a Weinwirtschaft restaurant, bar and asia spa. We are one of the most contemporary congress hotels in the greater Zurich area and an ideal starting point for your activities.

To enable you to get the best out of Schaffhausen, we have put together a number of attractive hotel offers for you.

We look forward to welcoming you to arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN. Here, zeitgeist is inspiration!

arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN – Ihr Hotel in Schaffhausen.

Bleicheplatz 1 | CH-8201 Schaffhausen | Tel. +41 52 63100-00 | info@schaffhausen.arcona.ch

Zeitgeist ist hier Inspiration. Als erstes Haus in der Schweiz eröffnete arcona HOTELS & RESORTS im Herbst 2014 das arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN. Am Rande der Altstadt, in unmittelbarer Nähe des Bahnhofs auf dem ehemaligen Bleiche Areal gelegen, ist das Haus, mit 112 Zimmern & 18 Apartments, einer Weinwirtschaft lounge & restaurant, einer Bar und dem asia spa, eines der modernsten Kongresshotels (nach Schweizer Standard) im Großraum Zürich.

Die idyllisch gelegene Stadt fasziniert mit vielzähligen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Attraktionen, wie dem Rheinfall von Schaffhausen, dem Munot oder der Burg-Hohenklingen. Dies und vieles mehr können Sie mit einem Kurzurlaub in Schaffhausen entdecken.

0,2 km Stadtzentrum
10,0 km Autobahn
0,1 km Hauptbahnhof
37,0 km Flughafen

Unsere Hotelzimmer

Es erwarten Sie 65 exklusive und moderne Zimmer zwischen 22 m² bis 24 m², welche nach des Schweizer Minergie Standards gebaut wurden.
In unseren modernen, nach Schweizer Minergie Standard gebauten Superior Zimmern können mit 22 m² bis 24 m² auf höchstem Niveau entspannen.
Ausreichend Platz zum Entspannen finden Sie in den offen gestalteten Junior Suiten/Apartments mit teils integrierter Kitchenette.
Unsere hellen und grosszügigen Suiten/Apartments bieten Ihnen mit 42 m² bis 51 m² ausreichend Platz zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen.

Urlaubsangebote in unserem Hotel…

Bewertungen

weinwirtschaft-header

Reden. Lachen. Geniessen.
Einzigartiges Gastronomie-konzept. Wie ein Besuch bei guten Freunden – in entspannter Atmosphäre reden, lachen und genießen. Ein Restaurant mit Showküche und Sonnenterrasse.

Erleben Sie Vielfältigkeit der besonderen Art. Entdecken und genießen Sie sowohl regionale & saisonale Spezialitäten aus unserer Showküche auf der Sonnenterrasse als auch spannende & vielseitige Weine.

zur Weinwirtschaft

3gleich2_meise_somnmer_v

Schaffhausen – Zeitgeist und Inspiration

Schaffhausen ist die Hauptstadt des Kantons Schaffhausen und hat um die 80.000 Einwohner. Sie ist das Zentrum einer unabhängigen und pulsierenden Region zwischen Zürich und Baden-Württemberg. Schaffhausen besticht durch eine gut erhaltene sowie historische Altstadt und die Lage am Rhein. Der Munot bietet einen einzigartigen Blick über den Fluss und seinen angrenzenden Wald. Ein besonderes Naturschauspiel bietet der Rheinfall, welcher Europas größten Wasserfall darstellt.

Doch Schaffhausen zeichnet sich nicht nur durch eine idyllische Natur aus, sondern auch durch das kulturelle Angebot. Warum besuchen Sie nicht mal das Museum zu Allerheiligen, das Kultur- und Begegnungszentrum, die Stadtkirche St. Johann oder das Stadttheater?

Wirtschaftlich hat Schaffhausen in den Bereichen Metall- und Maschinenindustrie, Chemie sowie der Herstellung von Uhren hohes Ansehen erlangt. Allerdings hat die politische Umstrukturierung in den letzten Jahren einiges verändert. Innovative Unternehmen und verschiedene internationale Unternehmen haben ihren Sitz in der Stadt am Hochrhein.

Immer eine gute Wahl

arcona LIVING HOTEL SCHAFFHAUSEN

Das arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN eröffnete im Herbst 2014 als erstes Haus in der Schweiz und befindet sich am Rande der Altstadt. Es ist mit 112 Zimmern, 18 Apartments, einer Weinwirtschaft, einer Bar sowie einem asiaspa ausgestattet. Wir gehören zu den modernsten Kongresshotels im Großraum Zürich und sind ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Unternehmungen.

Damit Sie gleich das Beste von Schaffhausen kennenlernen, haben wir Ihnen zahlreiche attraktive Hotelangebote zusammengestellt.

Wir würden uns freuen, Sie im arcona LIVING SCHAFFHAUSEN begrüßen zu dürfen. Zeitgeist ist hier Inspiration!